Organizational Chart




Board of Trustees: Richard A. (Doc) Schneider, Chair
President: William D. Underwood

Office of the President

Chancellor: R. Kirby Godsey
University Minister and Dean, Chapel: Craig T. McMahan

Officers of the University

Provost: D. Scott Davis


Dean, College of Liberal Arts: Lake Lambert
Dean, Walter F. George School of Law: Daisy Hurst Floyd
Senior Vice President, Health Sciences and Dean, College of Pharmacy: Hewitt W. Matthews
Dean, School of Medicine: William F. Bina
Dean, Eugene W. Stetson School of Business and Economics: Susan Pearls Gilbert
Dean, School of Engineering: Wade Shaw 
Interim Dean, Tift College of Education: Paige Tompkins
Dean, James and Carolyn McAfee School of Theology: R. Alan Culpepper
Dean, Georgia Baptist College of Nursing: Linda Streit
Interim Dean, College of Health Professions: Lisa Lundquist
Dean, Penfield College: Priscilla R. Danheiser
Dean, Townsend School of Music: C. David Keith
Dean, Division of Library Services: Elizabeth D. Hammond
Vice President and Dean of Students: Douglas R. Pearson

Senior Staff

Senior Vice Provost, Research, and Dean, Graduate Studies: Wayne C. Glasgow
Senior Vice Provost, Service-Learning: Mary Alice Morgan
Senior Vice Provost, Administration and Special Programs: Marilyn Mindingall
Senior Vice Provost, Scholarship: Gary Simson
Vice Provost, Institutional Effectiveness: Susan C. Malone
Vice Provost, Academic and Advising Services: C. Jay Pendleton
University Registrar: Lucy Wilson
Director, Center for Theology and Public Life: Rev. David Gushee
Director, Institute of Life Purpose: R. Scott Walker
Director, International Programs: Julie Strecker
Director, Mercer Press: Marc A. Jolley

Executive VP, Administration and Finance: James S. Netherton

Vice President, Audit and Compliance: James S. Calhoun
Assistant Vice President, Budget and Analysis: Christa D. Ward
Associate Vice President,  Human Resources: Rhonda W. Lidstone
Associate Vice President,  Facilities: Russell A. Vullo
Associate Vice President,  Finance, and Treasurer: Julie T. Davis
Associate Vice President, Payroll and Benefits: Cathy S. Smith
Chief, Mercer Police: Gary Collins
Chief Technology Officer: Mickey Belote
Executive Director, Mercer Engineering Research Center: David T. Barwick
Director, Athletics: Jim Cole
Director, Auxiliary Services: Kenneth J. Boyer
Director, University Center: Michael Junod

Internal Advisory Bodies

Staff Council

Senior VP, Marketing Communications and Chief of Staff: Larry D. Brumley

Senior Asst. Vice President, Marketing Communications: Rick Cameron
Asst. Vice President, Creative Services: Stephen L. Mosley
Director, Online Communications: Matt Smith
Director, Media Relations: Kyle Sears
Coordinator, Arts Marketing: Meagan Evans
Video Coordinator: Rebecca Sandifer
Executive Director, Grand Opera House: Roseann Swiergosz 

Senior VP–Atlanta: Richard V. Swindle

Director, Administrative Services: Melissa McCants

Senior VP, University Advancement: John Patterson

Vice President, External Relations: Hugh Sosebee
Associate Vice President, Alumni Services: Jill Kinsella
Executive Director, Advancement Records: Linda Deal
Director, Planned Giving: Richard C. Spivey

Senior VP, Enrollment Management: Penny L. Elkins

DirectorAdminstrative Services: Dr. Melissa M. Cruz
DirectorFreshman Admissions: Alejandra C. Sosa
Assistant Vice PresidentAdmissions: Ray Tatum
DirectorCommunications: Denise Cook
DirectorAthletic Admissions: Emory Dunn
DirectorUndergraduate Admissions – Regional Academic Centers: Amanda Bentley
DirectorEnrollment Management Services: Megan DeLong
DirectorGraduate Admissions – Stetson School of Business and Economics: Kelly Holloway
DirectorGraduate Admissions – Tift College of Education: Tracey Wofford
DirectorGraduate Admissions – Penfield College: Stephen Jenkins
DirectorMarketing and Communications – Regional Academic Centers / Atlanta Campus: Maritza Ferreira
Director, Regional Academic Centers: Gary Hollums
Associate Vice PresidentFinancial Planning: Maria Hammett

Senior VP, General Counsel: William G. Solomon

Assistant General Counsel: S. Rebekah Myers


Mercer University Seal